Skip to main content

2018 eGGSA Annual General Meeting now over

Our virtual AGM closed at midnight 28 February 2018. Thank you to all those members who responded to our notice regarding the Annual General Meeting and the support we received for the nominations.

Members were invited to participate in the meeting; and as mentioned in the email dated 22 January 2018, we accepted that members from whom we did not hear were satisfied with the management nominations and 2017 Annual report.

Attendance at the Virtual Meeting
Members who selected eGSSA as their primary branch were entitled to participate in the AGM. Our email package keeps track of the number of emails delivered, returned, forwarded and unread and as the virtual branch we use these figures to determine our quorum.
No additional nominations or objections were received for the management positions; the nominations were also uncontested and the 2018 committee will therefore remain unchanged:

The Management
Alta Griffiths - Chairperson
Daan Hamman - Vice-Chairman
Carol Beneke - Treasurer
Lynn Couperthwaite - Membership Services, communication and marketing
Richard Ball - Web Services
Judi Meyer - Editor genesis

Additional members
Annelie Els - Stamouers
Corney Keller - Dutch Transcriptions
Daan Botes - Post Cards
Riana le Roux - Cemetery Project

To the team, congratulations! Thank you for making yourself available for another year on the committee.

  • Hits: 16667